Meet the team! 

We’re a passionate group of visionaries, tech enthusiasts, and innovators.

Aaron Friedland

Executive Director

Ran Sommer

Director of Global Operations

Sukriti Sachar

Director of India Operations

Mukasa Moses

Director of Uganda Operations

Eli Wyatt

Director of Research & Development

Aaron Tokwaro

Technology Coordinator

Earnest Baguma

Technology Coordinator

Kamlesh Pandey

India Technology Coordinator

David Epstein

Development & Outreach Manager

Erin Co

Development & Outreach Coordinator

Tara Serena

Communication & Marketing Coordinator

Alexander Parsan

Development & Donor Coordinator


Full Stack Developer

Ismail Mourad

Software Developer

William Lau

Technology Researcher

Daniel Morton

Lead Grant Writer

Alex Gillis

Strategy & Special Projects

Drew Simon

Grant Writer

Adwoa Yirenkyi

Grant Writer

Salma Ahmad

Grant Writer

Cynthia Hoy

Digital Marketing Strategist

Hans Zhang

Solar Project Coordinator

Emma Thompson

Expeditions Coordinator

Joe Hitchcock

Blog Coordinator

Rodrigo Martinez

Graphic Designer

Interested in joining our team and making positive impact? Click below to see current opportunities!

Advisory Committee & Board 


Meet our Advisory Committee and Board

Dr. Samson Nashon

David F. Robitaille Professor of Mathematics and Science Education, Faculty of Education, University of British Columbia

Dr. Wade Davis

National Geographic Explorer and Faculty of Anthropology Professor, University of British Columbia

Ndileka Mandela

Author, Social and Gender Activist, Thembekile Mandela Foundation Founder

Joseph Asali

Education Officer at UNHCR

Dr. Michael Johnson

Senior lecturer and Academic Director at Simon Fraser University

Aaron Friedland


Colin Mansell


Des Friedland


Ran Sommer